PAST MASTERS

D 1974 C.Foster Ball PPrGD 1996 Huw R. Williams PPrSGD D 1975 Kenneth R. Anthony PPrJGW R 1997 Paul S. Jones PPr JGW D 1976 Howard Jones PPRGSwdB 1998 Gerry R. Morter PPrAGRea 1999 A. Mark. Morgan PPrSGD D 1977 Mervyn C. Woodward PPrSGW 2000 Roger M. Jones PPrGReg D 1978 Granville Davies PPrGStdB D 1979 Morley Evans PPrJGW 2001 Roger M. Jones PPrGReg D 1980 John A. Parry CBE PPrAGDC R 2002 Nigel D. Matthews PGStB R 2003 Justin P. Jones PPrJGD R 1981 Raymond P.B. Davies PPrAGDC D 1982 A. Edward Vaughan PPrSGD D 2004 David J. Chatfield LGR 1983 Robert D. Weller PPrAGDC 2005 Garry M. Davies PPrGSwdB H 1984 The Rev Norman Lea ProvDepGChap 2006 D. Robert Taylor PPrAGDC R 1985 Stephen D. Anthony PPrJGD 2007 Huw R. Morgan PPrAGDC 1986 W. Wynford Churchill PPrJGW R 2008 Stephen Maggs PPrAGDC 1987 Brian H. Thompson PPrSGD 2009 Peter D. James PPrJGD D 1988 Gwillim F. Williams 2010 Ian Price PPrAGDC 2011 W. Trevor L. Walters PPrAGDC R 1989 Kenneth J. Saxton PPrGStdB D 1990 Anthony E. Bennett 2012 Michael R. Muir PPrAGDC H 1991 William D. Morgan PPrGSuptWks 2013 R. Glynn Rogers D 1992 E. Raymond Morgan PPrAGDC 2014 Anthony B. Johnston R 1993 Alun Hughes PPrJGD 2015 Andrew G. Matthews D 1994 George Batten PPrGReg R 2016 Geoffrey M.J. Watkins

JOINING PAST MASTERS

D 1995 Ivor G Elston PPrSGW

W.Bro Brian G. Matthews
R.W.Bro Hywel Davies

W.Bro Alan Burgess
W.Bro Barrow Isaacs
W.Bro Geoffrey C. Atkins
W.Bro Michael J. Bugler
W.Bro Richard Witcombe

1754 PAGDC
6354 PProvGM
6672 PPrAGDC
3969 PAGDC
7370 PPrGSWks
6169 PPrJGD

HONORARY MEMBERS

V.W.Bro Cdr Roy Hopkin RN Rtd PGSwdB, PDepProvGM W.Bro The Rev Norman Lea P.Dep.G.Chap, PAProvGM W.Bro William D. Morgan PPrGSupWks

ATTENDANCE AT LODGES OVERSEAS

The Board of General Purposes of the Grand Lodge is informed from time to time of members of lodges who go abroad and become involved, generally through ignorance, with Masonic bodies not recognised as regular by the United Grand Lodge. The Board wishes to draw attention to this danger, and to point out that the best method of combating it is for Lodges to impress on its members that they should not make any Masonic contacts overseas with members of other Jurisdictions without having ascertained by application to the Grand secretary at freemasons Hall the existence of regular Masoniry in the country concerned, and the address to which Masonic enquires in that country should be directed.

THE UNITED GRAND LODGE OF ANCIENT, FREE AND ACCEPTED MASONS OF ENGLAND

Province of South Wales

Provincial Grand Master: R.W.Bro. Gareth Jones OBE

Deputy Provincial Grand Master: V.W.Bro. H. E. Roy Woodward PGSwdB

Assistant Provincial Grand Masters:

W.Bro. Roger F. Richmond PSGD W.Bro. Alan Gardener PSGD

W.Bro. Stephen C.E. Harries PSGD WBro. Marc Lewis PJGD

ABERHONDDU LODGE No 8588

(Consecrated October 1974)
Masonic Temple, Cerrigcochion Road, Brecon LD3 7NR



WORSHIPFUL MASTER W.Bro. Roger P. Thomas

W.Bro Andrew G. Matthews IPM

SENIOR WARDEN Bro. Ceri R. Williams JUNIOR WARDEN Bro. Antonio L. Biella

Dear Sir and Brother,

By command of the Worshipful Master you are hereby summoned to attend the duties of a Regular Meeting of your Lodge, to be held at the Masonic Temple, Brecon on **Tuesday 2nd October** at 6.00pm. Members will assemble at 5.45pm.

Yours fraternally.

W.Bro R. Glynn Rogers Secretary Tel: 07890 081264

Email: rgrsec.8588@gmail.com

The Oaks, 10 Pontwillim, Brecon LD3 9BT

Officers - 2017/18

WORSHIPFUL MASTER
IMMEDIATE PAST MASTER
SENIOR WARDEN
JUNIOR WARDEN
CHAPLIN
TREASURER
SECRETARY
DIRECTOR OF CEREMONIES
ALMONER
CHARITY STEWARD
ROYAL ARCH LIASON OFFICER

MENTORING OFFICER
SENIOR DEACON
JUNIOR DEACON
Asst DIRECTOR OF CEREMONIES
ORGANIST
Asst SECRETARY
INNER GUARD
STEWARD
STEWARD
STEWARD
STEWARD
STEWARD
STEWARD
STEWARD

HOME CHARITIES REP AEPOW COURT REP

TYLER

PRECEPTOR

W.Bro. ROGER. P. THOMAS W.Bro. ANDREW G. MATTHEWS

W.Bro ANDREW G. MATTHEW

Bro. CERI R. WILLIAMS Bro. ANTONIO L. BIELLA

W.Bro. A.MARK MORGAN PPrSGD W.Bro. GARRY M. DAVIES PPrGSwdB

W.Bro. R.GLYNN ROGERS

W.Bro. HUW MORGAN PPRAGDC
W.Bro. D.ROBERT TAYLOR PPRAGDC

W.Bro. IAN PRICE PPrAGDC

W.Bro. HUGH R. WILLIAMS PPrSGD

W.Bro. PETER JAMES PPrJGD

W.Bro. RICHARD WITCOMBE PPrGReg

Bro. DAVID HART

W.Bro. W. TREVOR L. WALTERS JP PPrAGDC

W.Bro. HUGH R. WILLIAMS PPrSGD

Bro. PHILLIP BECK

Bro. THOMAS K.L. JONES

Bro PAUL.L.JONES

Bro. RICHARD J. RODERICK Bro. DAVID C. POWELL Bro. DARREN T. WILLIAMS

Bro. PHILLIP J. BECK Bro. DEREK .C. REES

W.Bro MICHAEL R. MUIR PPrAGDC

W.Bro. IAN PRICE PPrAGDC Bro. ANTONIO L. BIELLA

Brethren who wish to attend the Festive Board, should send by **post**, a completed dining slip with a **cheque** for full payment (including payment for any quests) to the Assistant Secretary.

Cash payment for the Festive Board, may only be made during one of the scheduled rehearsals.

Payment for the Festive Board must be made by the latest - Thursday 27th September 2018.

No payment may be made on the evening of the meeting and no meal will be held for any booking, where prior payment has not been received by the above date.

Festive Board to be held at The Castle of Brecon Hotel: Cost of Festive Board: £14.00

Assistant Secretary:

Bro Phillip Beck. Plas Derwen, Beacons View, Trefecca, Brecon. LD3 0PW

Email: pbeck@htbconsult.co.uk Tel: 01874 712395

Will Any Brother who knows of any sickness or distress in the Lodge please contact the ALMONER or the WORSHIPFUL MASTER

Worshipful Master: Danyllan, Garthbrengy, Brecon, Powys. LD3 9TG 01874 622850 Almoner: The Pound, Whitney on Wye, Herefordshire, HR3 6EH 01496 831391 Charity Steward: Maesgwyn, Trefecca, Brecon, Powys. LD3 0PW 07786 702396

LODGE BUSINESS

- 1. To Open The Lodge
- 2. To read the notice convening the meeting
- To confirm and sign the minutes circulated to all Brethren of the Regular Lodge Meeting held on Tuesday 1st May 2018
- 4.. To receive the following Reports:

Treasurers Report - W.Bro Garry M Davies PPrGSwdB Almoners Report - W.Bro D Robert Taylor PPrAGDC Charity Stewards Report - W.Bro Ian Price PPrAGDC Lodge Mentor's Report - Peter James PPrJGD

- 5. To Elect a Worshipful Master for the Ensuing Year
- To Elect a Treasurer for the ensuing year:
 If no other nominations are received by the Secretary and no other member present requests a ballot, W.Bro Garry M. Davies PPrGSwdB, will be declared to have been elected Treasurer.
- 7 To Flect Two Auditors
- 8. To Elect a Tyler
- 9. To Receive Visiting Brethren
- 10. To Read the Fire Notice
- 11. To Raise the following Brethren:
 - 1. Bro. Matthew Rhys Roberts-Howe
 - 2. Bro. David **Lewis** Morgan
 - Both Passed on Tuesday 1st May 2018
- 12. To Collect Alms
- 13. To Receive Communications, Propositions and Notices of Motion.
- 14. To Close the Lodge

LODGE REHEARSALS

Thursday 20th September 2018 @ <u>6.30pm (please note later start time)</u> Thursday 27th September 2018 @ 6.00pm

All Officers taking part are expected to be in attendance at each rehearsal.

All other Brethren are most welcome to attend.

There will be a Committee Meeting on Thursday 20th September @ 5.00pm

Dress for Meeting: Dinner Jacket, Approved Bow Tie, White Gloves, Black Shoes.